Welcome or Register

Testimonials Page

As first home buyers, we could have never made it as we did on getting our new home without Mindy's advise and deep knowledge. From the start, Mindy inquired about our needs and plans. Best of all, she is surrounded by wonderful collaborators and staff that will go beyond and above all expectations. Always a call, email and text-message away, Mindy kept us up to date and on top of everything that was happening throughout the process. Anything we say about her professionalism and ethical work would fall short. We can say that on top of gaining a great realtor, we gained a friend that will be helping us in the future with our properties 11/10/2015 - jokaki Bought a Single Family home in 2015 in Boerne, TX.
Mindy Thomas did an excellent job selling our house. As we were moving overseas, we were interested in a realtor who would take the sale of our house personally and aggressively market it. She did that and more. We had an offer for the asking price within 24 hours of being on the market. Mindy worked with my wife to get a lot of the preparation done while I was gone. We closed on the house within 30 days. I could not have been happier and would highly recommend Mindy. 11/02/2015 - eljefa Sold a Single Family home in 2015 in Boerne, TX.
I am in the military and was relocated from Missouri to the San Antonio Area. Due to military requirements, I was only able to come down for a period of 1 1/2 days during labor day weekend to not only find a home but also do the necessary stuff such as make an offer, schedule inspections and prepare for my move. Mindy was able to ask the right questions, find out exactly what I was looking for, and allow me to quickly find the house I wanted at my price range. She was available on nights, weekends and holidays and worked hard to make my home purchase a smooth and painless process. On top of that, I was able to get a better price on the home than I wanted as well as get the sellers to agree to pay a large portion of the closing costs and service the appliances in a Seller's market. I highly recommend Mindy Thomas and will definitely refer her to all my friends. If I ever need to sell this house or buy another, she would be my first pick robert r koorn Bought a Single Family home in 2015 in Cibolo, TX.
When we decided to purchase our first home, I was overwhelmed with how enormous an undertaking it was. At the time I had two small children, a rental lease coming to and end and a husband that traveled a lot. Mindy was patient, thorough, knowledgeable and even good with my kids. :) With her help we found and purchased the perfect home to raise our family in. I never thought I'd hire a real estate agent but now i'm not sure what we would have done without her. I'm already talking to her about selling our currant home and purchasing our next home. user4418628 Bought a Single Family home in 2008 for approximately $200K in Tega
If you need advice about buying, selling, or renting a home, Mindy is the person to call. She is a professional, but a professional with a heart!! She has guided me in making the best decision on what, where, and when to buy - even when it wasn't to her advantage. She is trustworthy and has many years experience in real estate. I can't thank her enough for helping me understand the ins and outs of purchasing a home. zuser20140617191033594 Helped me rent a Single Family home in Martinez, GA.
Mindy Thomas is THE best realtor in Texas! She helped me find the perfect home for our growing family. She delivers service with a smile, is always available, extremely knowledgable, and someone you can trust to get you the best deal. If we ever decide to buy a new home, we have Mindy's cell number on speed dial! 10/12/2015 - zuser20150714072337044 Bought a Single Family home in 2013 for appr
I won't lie, the VA loan process seems daunting. All the paperwork and forms can get frustrating. But I have to give it Mindy, she was on her "A" game through the whole process! She has teamed up with an outstanding lender and the two of them work extremely well together. I know the San Antonio market is crazy, and at times I felt as though we would never get to even look at a house. But I'll be frank, if you are are looking for the home Mindy Thomas is the best I can recommend. Oh and be warned, she is fast paced! Always responds quick, and she has no reservations about hoping in her car to look at houses when you see one that isn't under contract already chef wilson Bought a Single Family home in 2015 in Cibolo, TX.
Having purchased many homes, I can honestly say working with Mindy has been the best buying experience I have ever had... Her knowledge, understanding of our wants and needs, patients and honesty make her invaluable in the real estate market. She is a true asset to the San Antonio area. 08/25/2015 - im12deal Bought a Single Family home in 2014 in San Antonio, TX.
Mindy did an excellent job. She is a wealth of knowledge and she takes an active part of every step of the home buying process. Mindy did and outstanding job of maintaining communication with myself and the seller. 08/23/2015 - yurchak john Bought a home in 2015 in Braun Station West, San Anton
Very understanding and will go out of her way to help you out on anything. If you have a problem she will help you resolve it in a timely manner. Mindy is kind and caring towards her clients. Mindy helps your home buying process easy and with little to no stress. 08/20/2015 - chapdefense Bought a home in 2015 in Luxello, Randolph Air Force Ba
She helped us decide on a fair price that would move or house quickly. She also pointed out things to do to make the house more appealing and move in ready that we had not thought of. We put the house on the market on July 3 and had a viable offer on July 7th. We also had a tremendous number of showings and multiple offers. We had the closing approximately 6 weeks after we accepted the 1st offer. She worked very hard to make everything go smoothly. She really did an excellent job and was a pleasure to work with. 08/19/2015 - w porter Sold a Single Family home in 2015 in San Antonio, TX.
Mindy was great to work with! Very responsive and attentive to my needs as a seller. I felt like she worked hard to make sure my house would sell fast and knew what improvements I needed to do to get my asking price. I highly recommend! 08/02/2015 - tera stevens Sold a Single Family home in 2015 in New Braunfels, TX
Mindy is one of the best real estate agents we have ever had (and we have had a lot). She was never concerned about just getting the sale done. She truly wanted to make sure we were in the right house for our family and would go out of her way to make sure we were informed and could weigh all options. She is very knowledgeable of the local market and has great report with other agents and lenders in the area. We were living out of town and could not always travel to see homes. She frequently would go to homes and FaceTime with us so we could see a house. We trusted her opinion and knew she would give us honest opinions whether it was her listing or not. She was easy to contact and readily available after hours if we had questions. She has kept in contact after the sale and still answers questions about local merchants and services. I highly recommend her as an agent and would use her again if we ever had to. 07/29/2015 - jared wingfield Bought a Single Family home in 2015 in Boerne, TX.
Mindy's excellent staging skills, technical expertise, and responsiveness helped sell my house within hours above market value. I would highly recommend Mindy and will use her as my agent when I am ready to buy. 07/18/2015 - user1243328 Sold a Single Family home in 2015 in San Antonio, TX.
I was a first time home-buyer and Mindy was recommended to me by a friend. Mindy responded to my initial requests quickly and helped me get started on the process. She connected me with a lender who as also excellent. Mindy had a very good understanding of what I was looking for. As a first time home-buyer there were so many things I didn't know about, but was very patient in explaining things to me and answering all of my questions. Mindy understood what I was looking for and although I bombarded her with properties I was interested in, she could easily sift through them and show me thing things she really thought were worthwhile. Once I had an offer in, Mindy was great at keeping me informed about the negotiations and making sure I got what I needed and didn't overlook any of the smallest details. Mindy made the process very clear and was open and honest about the properties I looked at and the risks involved. It can be scary, but those are things I need to be aware of and understand. I felt I could trust Mindy and that she had my interests in mind. My closing went smoothly and everything fell into place just like she said. When the time comes, I will definitely ask Mindy to sell my home and I am planning on recommending her to my friends. 05/15/2015 - danithegirl825 Bought a Single Family home in 2015 in Woodstone, Sa
Our home sold the first day it was on the market with Mindy!! We had several bids within hours of it going on the market. She also helped us buy our current house and was able to negotiate with the seller's to give us a fair price. Mindy is very professional and knowledgeable and I highly recommend her! 05/07/2015 - user7677278 Sold a Single Family home in 2013 in San Antonio, TX.
Mindy did a wonderful job helping me both sell a home in New Braunfels and purchasing a home in San Antonio. She offered great advise on staging the home for sale and hired a professional photographer who took great photos. The home sold in a day and the offer was above asking thanks to her hard work. When I was ready to purchase a home, I knew she would be there with her knowledge and patience to help me though the steps of financing, home searching, negotiations, home inspection, and closing. I am very pleased with the home I purchased and I am very please with Mindy Thomas as well. 04/17/2015 - DavidPena9 Sold a Single Family home in 2015 in New Braunfels, TX.
Mindy Thomas was extremely helpful and patient with us in our search for a perfect home. She went above and beyond to produce a number of choices of homes to look at in the short time we had to find a home. Mindy is very knowledgable in the process of what to look for in buying a house, inspections procedures, repairs to be done, and anything you can think of. We could not have chosen a better realtor to lead us to the perfect home and make the buying process less confusing and easier. 04/05/2015 - jessicalogan819 Bought a Single Family home in 2015 in San Antonio,
Mindy made our first time home shopping an extremely pleasant/easy experience. Mindy was passionate about her job and providing us countless amounts of knowledge. She maintained communication between the seller, lender, and us flawlessly. My wife and I HIGHLY recommend Mind Thomas! 04/03/2015 - brendanjy Bought a home in 2015.
Mindy was amazing!! She found us the perfect house that we absolutely love and helped us fight to get it. She offered a rebate at closing which really helped us and made the move possible! She took the time to get to know us and our wants and needs. She was more than a realtor... she became a friend. We hope we don't have to move anytime soon, but if we do we'll be sure to call her! 03/07/2015 - user53498372 Bought a Single Family home in 2015 in Woodridge, San
Mindy did a great job marketing our property. She was not afraid to spend the money to make sure it received the visibility in the marketplace. Our home was on the high-end for the San Antonio area and in our neighborhood. The home sold in about 100 days at 95% of original list price. Not bad for the time of year. She was a pleasure to work with and was always responsive. I would recommend her to my friends and family. 02/11/2015 - tcrossno Sold a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $800K
Mindy was an exceptional agent and a true professional. Mindy understood the local market and helped us price our house right the first time which resulted in a quick sale. After having a bad experience with our first agent, Mindy was a relief and a breath of fresh air. Mindy is quick to respond and offer sound advice throughout the selling process. I highly recommend her. 01/19/2015 - jonathan welch79 Sold a Single Family home in 2015 in Converse, TX.
Stop looking for a realtor right now and call Mindy Thomas! I contacted her long before we actually closed on a home and she was so patient and understanding about the ups and downs and stalls we had to make before we were ready to purchase. She always followed up (quickly) but was NEVER pushy. If I had a question, she knew the answer. She has a team of professionals in most any field that she can recommend if needed. She stayed on top of my lender and Sellers agent to insure a smooth closing. There is not a single negative thing I could say about her! We would use her over and over again! 12/04/2014 - user9459957 Bought a Single Family home in 2014 in San Antonio, TX.
Mindy did a great job handling the sale of our home. Everything she did to promote our house made it look great. We had 50+ showings in the first two weeks and four offers. After we were under contract, Mindy kept us informed on how things were going and helped us understand the process. With Mindy's expert help, we were able to go from listing to closing in 38 days!! 08/27/2014 - PageLewis4 Sold a Single Family home in 2014 in Greater Harmony Hil
Mindy is super persistent and knowledgeable. Two things you want in a real estate pro. She held our hands through the entire process and wouldn't allow us to procrastinate. We felt it would take months to sell our home. It sold in 2 days!!! On top of that, we did a double close in one day. Meaning we closed on the house we were selling at 11 am and then closed on the house we purchased at 1 pm. We could not have pulled it off without here expert guidance and experience. One thing I found invaluable is here ability to be available. Although she has numerous customers she makes you feel like you are her only customer. She responds to email and phone promptly even on weekends. I don't know how she does it. She also has a list of experts that she will provide to help you fix your house up and get out. Definitely will recommend her to others. 08/24/2014 - jqmoody Sold a Single Family home in 2014 in Converse, TX.
Mindy handled the sale of our home in a very professional manner, the house had been listed with another company for 8 months, within four weeks with Mindy the home had approximately the same number of viewing as with the other company and two offers. Mindy kept us updated at all times and followed up on various issue. Extremely knowledgable and professional in handling our property. Highly recommend if in search of a great realtor... Ken & Debby Dickinson 103 Hoskins Trail Boerne, Tx 06/29/2014 - NoelKDickinson Listed, but didn't sell my Single Family home in 201
Mindy was wonderful to work with. This was our first time selling a house and she made the process smooth and easy. The pictures she had taken of our house were excellent! I would definitely recommend Mindy if you are in the market for a great realtor! 06/05/2014 - zuser20140605080230022 Sold a Single Family home in 2014 for approx
she is very professional. she always has your best interest. makes you feel like a family member. would highly recommend her. anyone moving into this area needs to call her. we moved from Oklahoma my husband was already here. she worked long distance and made me very comfortable at everything falling into place. 06/03/2014 - zuser20140603090714425 Bought a Single Family home in 2014 in San A
Mindy was great to work with. We had a unique situation in selling a home we had owned for less than 2 years. I feel like the marketing efforts (photography, listing, etc.) that Mindy implemented were the difference for us. The house sold quickly and we were very pleased with the final selling price. I would strongly recommend Mindy to anyone looking to list or purchase a home. 05/07/2014 - Justin Cash Sold a Single Family home in 2014 in San Antonio, TX.
Mindy was great. She's extremely responsive, knowledgeable and diligent. The process of selling my home was quick and painless. Within the first few days of listing there were multiple offers and context negotiations were very smooth. I'd recommend her to anyone looking to sell their home. 04/24/2014 - zuser20140415195309962 Sold a Single Family home in 2014 for approx
Mindy was great to help us find our first home. We we're very unfamiliar with the process of buying a house and Mindy walked us through every step and kept us informed. She educated us on the market, prime locations in San Antonio and what to look for to get the most value out of our purchase. From houses that we thought were great, Mindy quickly discovered major issues with these houses that we didn't even know to look for. You can tell that she has many years of experience in this market. When we finally found the house we fell in love with, Mindy was extremely quick to submit our offer. Our house went into a bidding war and she guided us through that process as well. She gave us her thoughts on what she recommended to be a strong offer but still having us make a good investment for the property and its location. From our initial house search until the day we moved in, Mindy was always a phone call away for all of our beginner questions. I would highly recommend her for your house search or sell. 04/13/2014 - user16226433 Bought a home in 2014 in Vance Jackson, San Antonio, T
Mindy was extremely helpful and thorough, helping us with the entire process from start to finish and guiding us towards houses we like as well as good areas to retain home value. Her referred lender was also excellent and helped us navigate all of the new changes to mortgaging since our last home buying experience several years ago. Especially for our family who works overnight hours, Mindy's quick response to messages or calls in the evening were absolutely invaluable. We would definitely recommend Mindy to anyone in the San Antonio area. 03/27/2014 - jarrod murley Bought a Single Family home in 2014 in Cibolo, TX.
Mindy was a great Realtor! She took the time to analyze our needs and made recommendations based on our preferences. Mindy spent many hours matching our needs and preferences to local housing lists. She found the perfect house for us after only one day of searching. Mindy was courteous, knowledgeable, and very professional! She made our home buying process smooth and enjoyable. I will recommend Mindy to all my friends and co-workers. 03/15/2014 - kulows Bought a Single Family home in 2014 in San Antonio, TX.
Mindy Thomas is the perfect example of a seasoned professional Real Estate Agent. She made the process of purchasing a home very smooth, timely and less stressful than a home purchase can sometimes be. She is very hands on and there for you every step of the way. I would highly recommend her to family and friends as I will definitely be using Mindy for future home sales and purchases. 03/04/2014 - chihuahuawi Bought a Single Family home in 2014 in San Antonio, TX.
We relocated from out of state. Mindy listened to our needs and made sure she focused on what mattered to us. Even while doing the initial online search, she streamlined the approach so that we would not have to go to a lot of houses. Whenever new listings appeared we would get an email that day. Her expertise and knowledge made our home buying experience an easy one. Mindy is very responsive; quick to return email and phone calls and super fast at answering any questions. She was very forthcoming about what she liked/disliked about the houses, pointed out to us some aspects that we would have totally overlooked. We highly recommend Mindy! 01/12/2014 - jcolq Bought a Single Family home in 2013 in San Antonio, TX.
Ms. Thomas was very professional through out the sale of our home. She never stopped working even when our home was under contract. Her recommendations & comments helped us on selling our home so quickly. I have highly recommended Ms. Mindy Thomas in the past & will continue to do so to any one looking for a hard working realtor. 01/09/2014 - lady yolie Sold a Single Family home in 2013 in Boerne, TX.
Mindy Thomas turned out to be an excellent choice for our buyers' agent. We had one week to find a house, including inspections and contract, and Mindy made sure that she was available for us the entire time. She scheduled nearly 30 showings in 3 days, plus follow-ups, and was able to quickly rearrange the schedule as needed to make sure we had enough time with each house we looked at. Mindy was also knowledgeable about the areas and the housing market, and the title company and house inspector she recommended both did an excellent job for us. This is the fifth time we've had to buy a home and, while we've always managed to find excellent buyers' agents, I believe Mindy was the most helpful so far. Anything bad? One thing I'd suggest is that Mindy find someplace other than Starbucks for WiFi access. While it was quick and convenient to find one, the Internet connections were not reliable or fast, which is important when filling out paperwork for house contract, and there was little privacy. 01/09/2014 - zuser20140109060602431 Bought a Single Family home in 2013 in San A
My husband and I had a tough time finding someone we could trust. Mindy came along and we were very comfortable with her. She's easily accessible when you need her and she is incredibly helpful. We appreciated her guidance as first time home buyers. She was thorough and dependable. We thought buying a home would be frightening but with Mindy, we were home owners before we knew it! It was a very exciting process! If you are anything like us and trust is a huge factor with your realtor, choose Mindy. 01/08/2014 - melt kiss Bought a Single Family home in 2013 in San Antonio, TX.
Mindy was so professional. Our home sell was NOT your typical process. Every days seemed to bring another hurdle. Mindy was instrumental in working through all of them. I feel like I have gained a friend! 11/07/2013 - mbpadier4 Sold a Single Family home in 2013 in San Antonio, TX.
Mindy was very helpful in every aspect of finding a new home. When I decided to build she helped me with the entire process even picking out my stuff at the design center and up until closing day.I will use Mindy for any real estate needs I have. 11/06/2013 - BritneySimpson1 Bought a Single Family home in 2013 in San Antonio,
Mindy is great to work with not only because she's professional and knowledgeable, but because she brings a very personal aspect to her work. We have enjoyed working with Mindy and believe most everyone also like her style and approach to either helping find a new home or future home site for them. Mindy has earned our highest recommendation to other buyers or potential sellers! 10/22/2013 - The_Bakers Bought a Vacant Land home in 2013 for approximately $100
Mindy was great! We had been trying to sell our home for almost a year before we changed Realtor to Mindy. She never stops working and is the most responsive person I have ever dealt with. The photography was far superior to anything we have done in the past. Great process, Great person and she is the type of person you just want to stay friends with even after the business ends. 09/20/2013 - user1303649 Sold a Single Family home in 2013 in Bulverde, TX.
As a first time home buyer, I wanted an agent that was knowledgeable, had a good reputation and would guide me through the process. Now being in my new home, I am extremely grateful for the work Mindy did for me! She was very responsive and always helpful with the million questions I had. She was available when I needed her for the viewing of the home, for the inspection and for closing. She negotiated my closing costs, the warranty and a few other things in the house. The sellers ended up leasing from me and we had an issue with the title company and Mindy was able to resolve the issue in a matter of minutes. My home buying process is very smooth and painless and I thank Mindy for that! The buyers rebate was just icing on the cake and has definitely helped with all the expenses of moving into a new home! I would recommend Mindy to anyone who is looking for an agent! Thanks, Mindy! 09/19/2013 - akgutierrez87 Bought a Single Family home in 2013 in San Antonio, T
Mindy did a wonderful job listing our home with professional grade photos and lots of exposure across the internet. She did a great job suggesting a realistic and fact based price to sell our home quickly. So quickly in fact that the home sold in 4 days. She also was instrumental in pushing the buyers lender and our title company to get our closing done early so that we could move on to our next destination. If I was in San Antonio still, I wouldn't hesitate to use her again. 09/18/2013 - cgbjr05 Sold a home in 2013 in Villages of Westcreek, TX 78253.
We interviewed several realtors before choosing Mindy to sell our 4100sf. home on the doorstep of the hill country. This was the smartest real estate decision we ever made! Mindy was highly motivated! She made us feel like we were her only clients by always returning our phone calls, text messages, and emails in quick fashion. We were impressed by her use of leveraging the internet to market our home. • From listing day to funding day: 54 days! • Staging advice: Excellent! • Photographer: Awesome! • Market values/comparables: Excellent! • Communication: Excellent! You are superwoman Mindy! Thank you, The Lopez Family 08/21/2013 - user5298019 Sold a home in 2013.
Mindy was very helpful and provided great service in the selling of my home. She provided quick responses whenever a concern arose. Even had her husband help with a minor house upkeep issue while I was out of town on business. Listing to closing was less than 2 months. Thanks again! 08/15/2013 - clcartier Sold a Single Family home in 2013 in San Antonio, TX.
Mindy helped me buy my house last month, and I couldn't be happier with the whole process. She led me through, was always on top of what was going on, responded promptly and would go an extra mile to get things scheduled. She uses technology to get things done fast, so if I ever had to wait anxiously, it was not for my agent! I am grateful for her attention and good advice. If I were to buy another house, I'd definitely call Mindy. 08/12/2013 - user6883496 Bought a Single Family home in 2013 in San Antonio, TX.
I cannot say enough GREAT things about Mindy! My husband accepted a job in San Antonio and we had a very small amount of time to house hunt. We were flying into San Antonio to look at houses the weekend after Memorial Day. I called her Memorial Day afternoon to leave her a message to see if she could assist us in our home search, not at all expecting to hear from her until the following day at the earliest. She called me back a few minutes later! She was super sweet and helpful over the phone that evening and I knew we found a winner. We flew in on Friday and immediately hit the ground running. We met her at the first house we had lined up and then continued to look at a number of houses over the next few hours, well into the evening. We found one that we liked and were able to get the offer wrapped up before we left town. Mindy did a great job negotiating for us and we ended up getting the house. Since we had to fly back home, she was present at our inspection for us and kept us updated throughout the day. There were a few minor fixes that she was able to get the sellers to take care of. After that, it was just waiting for closing to come. She was very good about keeping in touch with us and making sure we stayed (and kept our lender) on track. We met with her the day before closing at the final walkthrough and it was like seeing an old friend. She was honestly the best realtor - very knowledgeable about San Antonio and extremely patient with us first time home buyers. And the 1% back is just the cherry on top! If you're looking for the best in San Antonio, you've found her in Mindy. 07/31/2013 - beau.stubbs Bought a Single Family home in 2013 in Arboretum, San A
Mindy is an excellent Realtor! She is always available and very knowledgeable. She helped me sell a house in 2013 and she just helped me buy a house! The experience was low stress! I recommend her again and again! 07/27/2013 - user8904804 Sold a Single Family home in 2014 in Boerne, TX.
In short, WOW. Mindy is awesome. She was our buyer's agent. I actually had some suspicions before hiring Mindy that some reviews here might be fake since every review was so overwhelmingly positive. But, not knowing where else to start, we called Mindy based on the reviews here. Fast forward four months, and you may add mine to the list of overwhelmingly positive reviews, and my wife and I are usually very picky individuals. We were relocating from Maryland to San Antonio having never really seen the city before (we'd been downtown, that's it). We are largely do-it-yourself'ers if it saves money and the type of people who would ordinarily want to avoid dealing with an agent altogether. We went with an agent because we knew we'd have only a short time during which we'd want to see a lot of homes, so we needed someone to plan that efficiently and chauffeur us around. Thanks to Mindy's help, we saw 27 homes in a weekend, spread out over the entire north half of the city, DESPITE record rainfall! Her husband actually picked us up in a Texas-sized pick-up truck as they said it wouldn't have been safe to drive our pint-sized rental car through the flooded roads. What an experience! Mindy's patience is endless, and believe me, we demanded a lot. We must have been on the phone with her 20+ hours leading up to our visit to San Antonio. She was efficient and flexible when we knew we wanted to make an offer (which happened twice) and was fine with repeating follow-ups with other agents to get a more rapid response. We ended up with a home we love at the end of our shopping weekend and at what seems to have been a pretty good price and below our budget. For negotiating, Mindy told us what she thought our target price should be based on data she was finding on comparable homes in the area. From there, we inverted the difference between the asking price and our goal for our initial offer. We ended up a little higher than our goal, but we thought Mindy's suggested goal was admirably aggressive. Her recommendations for 3rd parties, such as for loans, home inspectors, home warranties, etc seemed like pretty good choices (more on that later). She will call to check on you before and after the buying process, many times, even on things not required by her job (like, she even offered to obtain some AT&T U-Verse hardware for us prior to our arrival in Texas). We weren't able to be there for our home closing, so she was instrumental in coordinating the closing for us while we remained out-of-state. Papers were signed digitally through Docusign which was convenient, except our closing statement which had to be notarized and then sent Fed-Ex. Once we were in our home, she brought over a wonderful and unmistakably Texan housewarming gift which we love. It was great to see her again. I have to say, by the end of our home buying experience, my wife and I thought of Mindy and her husband as friends. We liked him too. Mindy will tell you that the saddest part of her job is growing close to her clients then never seeing them again when it's over. Well, Mindy, our door is always open to you, and expect an invitation or two in the near future. Some tips: I suggest talking to Mindy on the phone when asking an opinion rather than doing it in writing as her written communication can sometimes be more along the lines of, "Here's where you can research this yourself," whereas she's more chatty in person. This is because she tries not to steer your decisions, which may be professionally admirable, but we found that we often wanted her to steer us (and it's easier to extract her opinion in person) since we were unfamiliar with San Antonio and short on time! Luckily, Mindy's husband had no problems sharing his opinions for better or worse! We really valued his feedback. While Mindy will set you up with automatic updates from MLS, I found it easier to search through Zillow since our search criteria was quite broad. Mindy would quickly add homes we found externally to our MLS page which gave us access to far more information than Zillow did alone. Further, Mindy monitored all our favorites for updates. Also, while the home inspector she referred us to, "Buddy", did a great write-up for us, we've found several things he missed. We really liked that he was able to send us pictures and helpful tips, all via e-mail, since we were closing on the house from out-of-state, but I do wonder if a different inspector would have caught more issues. To Mindy's credit, she actually found things the inspector didn't when she was doing our closing walk-through for us, and she must have e-mailed us 50 picture of the house then too. Like I've been saying, Mindy is awesome... this is all way above and beyond our expectations. Mindy even introduced us to Rudy's, so far the best barbecue we've had in Texas, as a place to do some negotiating and paperwork. 07/25/2013 - user6515554 Bought a Single Family home in 2013 for approximately $
Mindy Thomas is the best! We utilized her services as our buyer’s agent and she was just excellent. Coming in from out of town, she worked with our tight schedule and was always accommodating. I have worked with a few Realtors in the past and Mindy really stands out. I’m sure Mindy had many other clients she was working with at the time, but she made us feel like we were top priority and her only client. She is patient, easy to work with, and of course she found us our new home. She knew the areas well and gave excellent recommendations based on what we were looking for in our new house. Because our new house is so perfect, I doubt we will need a Realtor for many years, but given the opportunity I would call on Mindy with no hesitation. I would highly recommend her to anyone moving to the San Antonio and Boerne, TX areas. 07/24/2013 - user3006525 Bought a Single Family home in 2013 in San Antonio, TX.
Short story she was amazing! Referred to me by a close friend and I was never once regretted the decision to go with her. I was a property virgin and she was able to step by step explain the process which was really helpful. 07/16/2013 - user3115268 Bought a Single Family home in 2013 in San Antonio, TX.
We found Mindy through all of the excellent reviews here on Zillow and we never regretted it. From start to finish Mindy was amazing! This was our first time selling a home and she walked us through each and every step and was always available to answer any questions we had. She listed our home at a competitive price and we were under contract in a month. You cannot go wrong choosing Mindy as your realtor! She is the BEST!!! We will be recommending Mindy to all of our friends in the area. 06/02/2013 - sammbeno Sold a Single Family home in 2013 in San Antonio, TX.
Mindy did a phenomenal job on both the sell and buy side for us. She is courteous, professional, and has great attention to detail. Great use of modern technology to make it easier on me as well as potential buyers. Her availability throughout the process was incredible; I consistently received almost instant responses to email and can only recall having to leave a voicemail on 2 occasions. I highly recommend her. Lastly, the 1% rebate and lower listing fee just made it that much better! 01/01/2013 - user71123635 Sold a Single Family home in 2012 in Spring Vistas - S
I relocated from San Diego on short notice and found Mindy online. She was able to schedule a huge number of showings for me all in one day including a few last minute changes. We did a few followup visits the next day and I made my decision. Mindy helped me through the negotiation process on two different homes as the first one didn't progress the way we hoped. Once we started with the second home the first homeowners became more reasonable and we ended up with that house. She helped me greatly in negotiating with all the parties involved and working with various inspectors during closing. Mindy was fantastic in helping me deal with purchasing the home here and staying on top of things as I sold a house in San Diego and dealt with a cross country move. Without her constant attention and gentle prodding I would have missed something and we wouldn't have gotten our closing done on time. I have used quite a few realtors over the years and Mindy was my favorite. Her great attitude and follow through really made this a great experience. Many times people make promises they don't carry through on and Mindy always did what she said she would at the time she said she would. That is the highest praise I can give. I will absolutely use her again when I buy or sell another home. 11/21/2012 - user2198781 Bought a Single Family home in 2012 in Inwood Homeowner
Mindy is courteous, professional and considerate of your buying needs. She is efficient and has attention to detail, especially during closing process. I enjoyed working with her and would recommend her to anyone looking for a home. 11/02/2012 - user2620321 Bought a Single Family home in 2012 in Vance Jackson, S
We helped my elderly aunt sell her house in San Antonio. We were in Wisconsin, my aunt in Georgia. Mindy did an exceptional job in maintaining contact and keeping us up to date every step of the way. Not only was she very responsive in answering all our questions, her answers were thorough and complete. Mindy went well beyond the call of duty to help us resolve issues and make the whole process much smoother. Mindy is without question the best real estate agent I have ever dealt with. I would recommend her highly. 10/15/2012 - user0524718 Sold a Single Family home in 2012 in Vance Jackson, San
Mindy, My family and I would like to thank you for making the selling of our home an easy and enjoyable experiance.. You were always avalible to answer any and all our questions and with your knowledge and experiance in real-estate and markiting insured our questions were answerd with the perfishanilisom we wanted and needed.. The way you markited our home insured we got the exposure we needed to insure our home sold in a timely manor and we appreciated that tremendously.. We will highly recommend you to our family members and friends... Once again thank you so much and we look forward to working with you in the future... 10/10/2012 - user4429198 Sold a Single Family home in 2012 in Alamo Farmsteads-B
Mindy goes out of her way to be helpful without being intrusive in any way. She is very outgoing and professional. She made buying a house a pleasant experience and routinely reminded me of processes that I needed to complete each step of the way. She was great! I recommend her highly. 09/27/2012 - user2563847 Bought a Single Family home in 2012 in Northhampton-Ala
My husband and I had a great experience in working with Mindy Thomas on buying our new home! We found our home the first day looking at houses and Mindy put in our offer right away--and the rest is history! Not only did we get our dream home, but we also got money back from Mindy-we would definitely recommend Mindy Thomas to anyone looking to buy or sell their home. 08/19/2012 - user0242094 Sold a Single Family home in 2012 in San Antonio, TX.
Mindy is a phenomenal real estate agent. My husband and I listed our house with her and it sold in under 2 weeks! We were also able to get more than our asking price! We had many questions along the way in the selling/buying process and Mindy was always so good about addressing our concerns right away. She was there every step of the way. I can not stress just how impressed we are with Mindy. She far surpasses any other realtor!! I highly recommend her. 07/19/2012 - user702641 Sold a Single Family home in 2012 in Great Northwest, Sa
As a first time home buyer I had no idea what I was doing or what to expect! Mindy was very good at explaining everything in detail and helping me to understand all the processes of buying a home. Mindy is very patient and understanding. She does not rush you or make you feel pressured to buy a more expensive home, her main goal is for you to buy the right home for YOU! Mindy also never fails to answer or return a call or email promptly. Mindy is not only a great real estate professional but a great person as well. I would HIGHLY recommend Mindy to first-time buyers. 06/28/2012 - user543525 Bought a Single Family home in 2012 in Encino Park, San
When we first started looking for houses we came across zillow.com and we were looking up reviews on realtors and Mindy caught our attention! She had great reviews so we decided to go with her...first of all she is extremely nice and very personable! She gives you a lot of great information and what to expect in the beginning! We saw a lot of houses and not once did she try and pressure us or try and sell us on a home that we didn't like or even on homes we did like...she lets you look around and lets you know the goods and the bads of each house she lets you take your time! She was very good about keeping in touch and letting you know updates and always answered our questions right away! She helped us find our beautiful home and we would highly recommend her to anyone, she is actually helping my sister and her husband find their home! She also works with a great lender named Jennifer that we would highly recommend using as well! :) 04/17/2012 - oglovio Bought a Single Family home in 2012 in Stonefield, San Anto
Mindy is very pleasant and easy to work with. She had a "dummy" closing statement drawn up, just to give us an idea of what the final number would look like, even before we signed up with her. It was very helpful to see all those fees, tax credit/costs, etc. that you don't think of. She had helpful ideas as to what furniture to leave and what to remove. She had done her homework for the area and helped price the home so it sold just 8 days after listing! She uses lots of venues to get the listing public. It's just an added bonus that her fees aren't as high as most realtors. 04/14/2012 - user449761 Sold a Single Family home in 2012 in San Antonio, TX.
For our first home buying experience we couldn't have asked for a better realtor. Mindy is fantastic & we highly recommend her to anybody! 04/03/2012 - JakeHumbert Bought a Single Family home in 2012 in Eden, San Antoni
From the beginning, Mindy was great to work with. So was honest and straightforward about the home selling process. We listed our house in January and were under contract about a month later. We were so happy that our house sold so quickly. Thanks to Mindy, the entire process was smooth and surprisingly easy. We would highly recommend Mindy to anyone and everyone! 03/28/2012 - user378486 Sold a Single Family home in 2012 in San Antonio, TX.
Mindy was awesome! She helped us navigate the home buying process with both patience and expertise. Our transaction was more than a little complicated, but with Mindy in our corner we were able to close the deal. Her knowledge of the industry and negotiating skills helped to keep our closing costs to a minimum. I just can't say enough good things about her. If you are looking for a realtor, I highly recommend Mindy Thomas! 03/27/2012 - user025487 Bought a home in 2012.
Mindy is a very dedicated Realtor. She did a great job of showing us what we were looking for, even though at times we weren't sure about what we were looking for. She was available nearly 24/7, which we've heard from friends is not typical. She was extremely flexible with her schedule for showing us homes and is very patient if you are a clueless first time home buyer like we were. She was also great at explaining a lot of the terminology associated with buying a house. The lenders and inspectors she referred us to were wonderful as well. She truly takes an interest in helping you find what will make you happy. 03/18/2012 - jessmtnz Bought a home in 2011 in Villages of Westcreek, TX 78253.
Approching retirement in May, we needed to sell our home quickly. Mindy listed our home for sale at the beginning of November, and by the end of February our house was sold and we had moved to our new location. Mindy was very knowledgeable and offered us many tips to get our house sold fast. She quickly responded to our phone calls and texts and hleped us through every step of the way! We were very happy we chose Mindy to sell our home! 02/26/2012 - user3871775 Sold a Single Family home in 2012 in Live Oak, TX.
We are so happy that we found Mindy online. We have found our dream home for our girls to grow up in. While searching for homes Mindy was awesome. When we had a question she responded quickly, I felt that I might have bothered her too much but she was great and did more than we could have imagined. If you are looking into buying or renting Mindy is your realtor. 01/22/2012 - Jbangus Bought a Single Family home in 2012 in Schertz, TX.
Our experience with Mindy as our agent was wonderful. From day one, she was helpful, informative, and thorough. She was very patient and knowledgeable, providing us with plenty of home-buying information. We highly recommend Mindy Thomas. She exceeded our expectations. 01/13/2012 - glusch Bought a home in 2011.
We Loved working with Mindy. We came across her by accident (she was selling another home we were interested in) and after meeting her once, knew she was the realtor for us. She's friendly and sweet and goes that extra mile for you. I've had other realtors that I had to call and ask how the progress was going, but she was ALWAYS on top of it and let us know immediately of any changes. She also recommended a loan officer that was just as fabulous as she was. We are very grateful we found her and had a very good experience. 01/12/2012 - ksgilreath Bought a Single Family home in 2012 in San Antonio, TX.
Mindy is an exceptional realtor. She listed our house and it was under contract in less than two weeks. Her energy and dedication to getting our house sold far surpasses any realtor we know. We highly recommend Mindy Thomas! 11/25/2011 - mm_mendenhall Sold a Single Family home in 2011 in Stone Oak Meadow
This was the second time we used Mindy. She helped us purchase our first house three years ago and we could not have been happier with her services. When we decided to upgrade to a new house earlier this year, we did not hesitate to call her. She is very diligent and detail-oriented... two qualities which no doubt contributed to the quick sale of our house. We had several offers at or above list price within 24 hours of our house hitting the market. As for purchasing the new house, she constantly searched the market for homes that might interest us. She accompanied us on several showings and never rushed us. She answered all of our questions and questions we didn't even think to ask. When we finally decided to purchase a new-construction home, she went with us to the builder's design center to help us navigate the difficult process of purchasing a new-construction home. In the end, we were very happy with the results. Definitely recommend her! 10/29/2011 - SBB55 Sold a Single Family home in 2015 in San Antonio, TX.
Mindy really knows the market! She told us exactly what we needed to focus on when getting the house ready to show. We needed to sell our house quickly, and Mindy helped us set the price to stay competitive in our neighborhood. She was always easy to reach either by phone, text, or email. In addition, she understands the need to market houses online these days and does so very well. Our house sold in 30 days in an area where the average time on the market is roughly 180 days. I think that speaks for Mindy's expertise. 10/19/2011 - TomLagoski Sold a Single Family home in 2011 in San Antonio, TX.
Mindy is very patient on helping me find a house. She's also professional,nice and easy to talk to. 09/19/2011 - user83819 Bought a Single Family home in 2011 in Alamo Farmsteads-B
Amazing! Mindy provided exceptional service and outstanding infomation and assistance with buying our new home. She really hit a home run with us! When it came to all the hard work, she was outstanding with her quick and accurate responses. We highly reccomend her for buying and selling. 09/16/2011 - lastdon Bought a Single Family home in 2011 in Longs Creek, San Ant
Mindy was really easy and great to work with. She was very flexible with her time both for meetings and email response. The information she gave us was above just what we asked. As first home buyers she made the process very easy for us. 08/24/2011 - kaybee8 Bought a Single Family home in 2011 for approximately $375K
Mindy was fantastic to work with. She gave us great tips that I truly believe helped us sell our home. I still can't believe it sold so fast! I give her so much credit for this due to her great picture taking and write up as well as advertisement for our home. I highly reccomend her as your realtor to sell your home. We are going to use her for buying our new home as well! 08/24/2011 - 1mommam1 Sold a Single Family home in 2011 in Converse, TX.
Mindy was wonderful! I would highly recommend her to anyone looking for a Realtor. My husband and I have moved several times since we have been married and this was, by far, the smoothest closing we have ever had. Mindy is very detail-oriented and extremely attentive. We went on vacation right after making the offer on our home and she handled every little detail while we were away while keeping us informed of what was going on the entire time. It made our vacation stress free. Not only did she treat us as if we were her only clients and her top priority, she also gives a 1% buyer rebate back to you at closing (which come directly out of her commission). I wouldn't even consider using another Realtor but Mindy in the future. 08/01/2011 - lorimrose Bought a Single Family home in 2011 in Great Northwest, S
Mindy was great to work with. Excellent communication. Got our home listed quickly and sold in 5 days for more than we were asking. My wife and I whole-heartedly recommend her for selling your house. 07/28/2011 - cbrantly Sold a Single Family home in 2011 in Property Owners of Ap
Mindy Thomas was very helpful walking us through our home purchase. She made herself readily available so that I didn't have to miss any work and even called back to ease concerns and answer questions after 8pm. Mindy was also able to connect us with Legacy Mutual Mortgage who ultimately approved our loan request. She has great networking skills and was able to negotiate a feasible deal for our family. We are very happy in our new home. 07/20/2011 - holsusan Bought a home in 2010 in San Antonio, TX.
Excellent. Mindy was able to help us find a home in a very specific location. She was also able to negotiate for us and was always available for help. The best! 07/06/2011 - Clayfos Bought a Single Family home in 2011 in San Antonio, TX.
I was relocating to San Antonio and had to do all the house looking in one trip. Mindy spend literally an entire day driving with me to view properties and was more than happy to do so. She worked with me to complete all the documents at a distance, make a good offer, and even went for the home inspection since I couldn't be there. We closed on a good house in a good neighborhood for far less than I was expecting to pay. I would definitely recommend Mindy to a buyer and will be contacting her when it's time to sell. P.S. Her 1% rebate is an insane benefit of her service and really lessens the load at closing. 06/19/2011 - SM 2011 Bought a Single Family home in 2011 in San Antonio, TX.
Mindy was great from beginning to end. She’s very knowledgeable, but not at all pushy. She was recommended to me by a friend that is also an agent. I guess she’s a real estate agent’s agent? Anyways, I enjoyed working with her to buy my first investment property, and plan to use her again to get a few more! 06/11/2011 - tsip01 Bought a Single Family home in 2011 in 184 Association, San
Excellent realtor! She took me to all the houses in her car and walked me through the whole process as a first time home buyer. On top of that, I received a 1% rebate from her commission! I'm planning to use her company in the future to list my property. 05/25/2011 - Painter2011 Bought a Single Family home in 2011 in San Antonio, TX.
Mindy and her broker Joe are the best real estate agents I have ever worked with. The list above forgot to mention "Honesty & Trust Worthy." Because they get 5 stars for those categories too. Not only do I appreciate their services, I respect them as decent human being too. Excellent people. 05/21/2011 - lwfromaustin Sold a Single Family home in 2011 in Maverick Creek, S
Mindy is very knowlegable of the San Antonio area. We spent 5 days with her looking at properties and we decided on a town home on the 5th day with her. It was our second look. We looked at several places from the NW to Lackland AFB area. Mindy is a excellent agent and very friendly. We have looked at her listings on her web site for about 6 months before meeting up with her. She made our move run very smoothly from Southern California to San Antonio. We recommend her very highly and we would use her again. Kent and Peggy Richardson 05/04/2011 - courtneynomore Bought a Single Family home in 2011 in San Antonio,
We were moving to Texas from out-of-state and would not be able to visit the area prior to our move. As I researched the areas around San Antonio for homes to rent, I sent, at least, 10 local realtors messages via the various websites. I only received responses from very few, but one of them was Mindy Thomas. She was very professional and friendly. For several weeks we only communicated via emails, but she always responded quickly and answered all my questions, no matter how many, to the best of her knowledge. She treated me with respect and went out of her way to help us. After working with Mindy, I feel as though we had made a friend. 04/22/2011 - ljweaver Helped me rent a Single Family home in Boerne, TX.
Mindy Thomas is a true real estate professional. Mindy knows the San Antonio area well and she demonstrated excellent negotiation skills and knowledge of the real estate business. Mindy was always quick to respond to phone calls or e-mails. Mindy cares about her clients finding the "perfect home" and the 1% buyer's rebate you receive at closing is a great bonus. 04/20/2011 - SA home buyer Bought a Single Family home in 2002 in San Antonio, T
After moving to the area 2 years ago, we finally decided to get out of throwing money away at a rental and buy a house. We contacted Mindy because of great reviews on Zillow. She was very fast to respond and we were looking at houses the next day. Mindy covers a fairly large area as an agent and was always available to show a home, usually the same day. Fantastic experience. Very patient and always on time. Highly recommended. 03/28/2011 - hammondc Bought a home in 2011.
Mindy did a really great job helping us find a home. She talked to us about renting and buying and really just helped us feel good about our decisions. She bared with us as we looked at a few different homes. I would receomend her, she was extremely nice and we appreciated all of her help tremendously!! Helped me rent a Single Family home in Encino Bluff, San Antonio, TX.
I recently moved from Hawaii to Boerne Texas. I was having a difficult time finding a home here while I was still in Hawaii. Melinda was amazing, she sent me properties daily that were in my price range and that had all of the ammenities I requested. The day I arrived in Boerne, she met me and took me to see all of the properties. Melinda definitely made the move very easy for me. I will most definitely be contacting Melinda for my future real estate needs. She is a very personable and accomodating agent, she goes the extra mile to make sure you are happy and that your real estate needs are met. 02/24/2011 - Jdollar1 Showed home in 2010 in Silver Hills, Boerne, TX 78006.
Mindy worked very well handling a difficult short sale. She handled a less than professional lending staff that I had but managed to keep everything moving along at a quick pace. She acted professionally as a go between with the lenders and sellers even when I was getting agrevated with the process and managed to calm our nerves. We would most definately use her services again and reccommend her to anyone. The 1% back is a bonus. 02/17/2011 - tlmeek Bought a Single Family home in 2011 in New Braunfels, TX.
Mindy was great! I had a lot of fun looking at properties with her. She not only listened to what I wanted, but she also made some recommendations based on what I had told her. Overall, an amazing experience! 02/14/2011 - rwsessions Showed home in 2010 in Medical Center, TX.
I found Mindy to be very, very responsive, a good buyers agent with my interests in mind. In my numerous experiences with agents she is at the top of the list. I would highly recommend her to anyone interested in buying or selling property. 01/29/2011 - simpass Showed home in 2011 in Oak Park - Northwood, San Antonio, T
Very personable and knowledgable. Mindy helped us to find our perfect home and was very patient through answering our many questions. We also used her to sell our home and in 13 days it was sold! Thanks, Mindy! 12/20/2010 - in1accord Sold a Single Family home in 2010 in San Antonio, TX.
Mindy did a wonderful job representing us. This was our first time to sell a home and she guided us through every step with care and expertise. Mindy knows the real estate business and works tirelessly to accomodate her clients. We are so thankful that she was our agent! 12/19/2010 - dh1215 Sold a home in 2010.

Quick Search


view all


Any

Any

No Min.

No Max.

e-PROMLS membershipREALTOR® certificationMindy Thomas Realty BBB Business Review